WILL ADMINS PLEASE READ THIS AND ACT ACCORDINGLY!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Forum Home » Introductions
Author Message
paddy
Fresh Meat

Joined: Jun 13, 2010
Location: England
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Jun 13, 2010 9:03 pm    Post subject: WILL ADMINS PLEASE READ THIS AND ACT ACCORDINGLY! Reply with quote

Hi, I'm alerting you to the fact that our CZ clan forum was hacked yesterday, by a person calling him/herself "ZeroTample". If you visit http://rabidzgaming.com/forum/index.php you will see.

A quick search on Google lead us here, where this person has registered [ http://www.counterstrikesource.com/forums/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=25901 ]. So, a warning to you. Please update your site security and, in return for the heads-up, if you would be willing to furnish me via PM his IP address, I'd be more than grateful.

Scum like ZeroTample have nothing better to do than ruin peoples' work.

Many Thanks.

Very Happy

Back to top
SuddenGunfire
Moderator

Joined: Nov 27, 2008
Location: UK - London
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Jun 16, 2010 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would like proof. Then I will provide you with his IP Address.


_________________

I am 66% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?
Back to top
paddy
Fresh Meat

Joined: Jun 13, 2010
Location: England
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Jun 26, 2010 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SuddenGunfire wrote:
I would like proof. Then I will provide you with his IP Address.


We've had our site forums reinstalled now, but evidence of his attack is logged at tthis site:

http://www.zone-h.org/archive/notifier=ZeroTample

Here is evidence of hacking by this ZeroTample on other sites:

http://darkside-defaced.hit.bg/

Also, if you click on this link http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=zerotample&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&client=firefox-a&rlz=1R1GGLL_en-GB___GB382 you will see that Google managed to list our site (8th on the list) as it was hacked by ZeroTample. Obviously, we've had the site re-done now but Google listed our site as "Hacked By ZeroTample" instead of the usual "R@bidZ Gaming".

I think that is enough evidence for you.

Regards,

Paddy.

Back to top
paddy
Fresh Meat

Joined: Jun 13, 2010
Location: England
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Jul 28, 2010 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SuddenGunfire wrote:
I would like proof. Then I will provide you with his IP Address.


You have your proof.

Back to top
SuddenGunfire
Moderator

Joined: Nov 27, 2008
Location: UK - London
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Jul 29, 2010 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He hasn't posted therefore his IP address hasn't been logged.


_________________

I am 66% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?
Back to top
SuddenGunfire
Moderator

Joined: Nov 27, 2008
Location: UK - London
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Sep 5, 2010 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No reply so I will lock this thread.


_________________

I am 66% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Forum Home » Introductions All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1
Counter Strike StatsGame Server Rentals